

#### NATIONAL SEEDS CORPORATION LIMITED

(A Govt of India Undertaking)

"An ISO 9001:2015 & ISO 14001:2015 Company" (CIN NO- U74899DL1963GOI003913)

"Beej Bhawan", Pusa Complex,

New Delhi – 110012

C.S., LAW AND R.T.I. DIVISION

# CHAPTER-3. CHANNEL OF SUBMISSION:

(a) STATEMENT ON THE BOARDS, COUNCILS, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES CONSISTING OF TWO OR MORE PERSONS CONSTITUTED AS ITS PART OR FOR THE PURPOSE OF ITS ADVICE, AND AS TO WHETHER MEETINGS OF THOSE BOARDS, COUNCILS, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC, OR THE MINUTES OF SUCH MEETINGS ARE ACCESSIBLE TO THE PUBLIC.

Meetings of the Boards, Committees and other bodies are not open to the Public and the minutes of such meetings on certain matters subject to the provisions of Companies Act and RTI Act, 2005 are not made accessible for public as the nature of business of NSC is that of a strategic establishment.

#### (b) Board of Directors:

The Management of the Corporation is vested with the Board of Directors. In terms of Articles of Association of the Company, the Board of Directors can have minimum 02 Directors and maximum 25 Directors. However, the Administrative Ministry have presently appointed 7 Directors on the Board of NSC. Out of 7 Directors, 02 is Government Director, 3 are Independent Directors and remaining are functional Directors.

The Composition of the Board of Directors as on date is given as under:-

S.No.	Name	Designation
1.	Shri V.K. Gaur	Chairman-cum-
		Managing Director
2.	Dr. Tarsem Chand	Govt. Director
3.	Shri Rohit Mathur	Govt. Director
4.	Shri V. Mohan	Director (Finance)
5.	Smt. Partibha Suman	Independent Director
6.	Dr.(Prof.) B.B. Mohanty	Independent Director
7.	Shri Shyam Vir Saini	Independent Director

### **COMPANY SECRETARY – Shri Mohd. Raquim**

## (c) <u>Sub-Committees of the Board/under the directives of the Board:</u>

- 1. Audit Committee
- 2. 1<sup>st</sup> Tier CSR & Sustainability Committee

- 3. Nomination & Remuneration Committee
- 4. Risk Management Committee
- 5. 2<sup>nd</sup> Tier CSR & Sustainability Committee
- 6. Other Committees as may be constituted from time to time by the Board of Directors.